Grisly Spectacle

Oracle Text

Destroy target nonartifact creature. Its controller puts a number of cards equal to that creature's power from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Card Rulings

11/17/2017 Use the creature’s power the last time it was on the battlefield to determine how many cards its controller puts into his or her graveyard.
11/17/2017 If the creature is an illegal target when Grisly Spectacle tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The creature’s controller won’t put any cards into his or her graveyard.