Boros Reckoner

Oracle Text

Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to any target.

(R/W): Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 Boros Reckoner’s first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target.
3/14/2017 Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn’t combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.
3/14/2017 If Boros Reckoner is dealt damage by multiple sources at once, such as by two creatures blocking it, its ability triggers once and one target is dealt that much damage.