Graceful Reprieve

Oracle Text

When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 Graceful Reprieve’s effect works only once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it’s considered to be a new creature. If that new creature is put into a graveyard, it won’t come back a second time.
3/14/2017 Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since tokens cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won’t be returned to the battlefield.