Mortician Beetle

Oracle Text

Whenever a player sacrifices a creature, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Mortician Beetle.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 Mortician Beetle’s ability triggers whenever any player, including you, sacrifices a creature because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so. Mortician Beetle itself doesn’t allow you to sacrifice any creatures.
3/14/2017 If a creature is sacrificed as a cost to cast a spell or activate an ability, Mortician Beetle’s ability resolves before that spell or ability.