Falkenrath Aristocrat

Oracle Text

Flying, haste

Sacrifice a creature: Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible until end of turn. If the sacrificed creature was a Human, put a +1/+1 counter on Falkenrath Aristocrat.

Card Rulings

3/14/2017 Falkenrath Aristocrat’s activated ability checks whether the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield was a Human. It doesn’t matter what its creature types are in the graveyard.
3/14/2017 If the sacrificed creature was a Human, Falkenrath Aristocrat gains indestructible and gets a +1/+1 counter.
3/14/2017 You can sacrifice Falkenrath Aristocrat itself to activate its ability.