Dominaria Spoiler Digest - Who's Who and What's What from the Release Notes
Tezzeret the Seeker
+1: Untap up to two target artifacts.
−X: Search your library for an artifact card with converted mana cost X or less and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.
−5: Artifacts you control become artifact creatures with base power and toughness 5/5 until end of turn.
10/1/2008 The first ability can target zero, one, or two artifacts. You may activate it with no targets just to put a loyalty counter on Tezzeret.
10/1/2008 For the second ability, you choose the value of X when you activate it. You don’t look through your library until the ability resolves. (In other words, you can’t look through your library, decide what artifact card you want, and then determine what X is.) You can’t choose an X that’s greater than the number of loyalty counters on Tezzeret.
10/1/2008 The third ability affects all artifacts you control, including artifacts that are already creatures.
10/1/2008 The third ability causes artifacts you control to become creatures in addition to their other card types.
10/1/2009 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature is subject to the “summoning sickness” rule: It can only attack, and its abilities can only be activated, if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn.
10/1/2009 The effect from the ability overwrites other effects that set power and/or toughness if and only if those effects existed before the ability resolved. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the ability resolves. Effects that switch the creature’s power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including this one, regardless of the order in which they are created.