Mindstorm Crown

Oracle Text

At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card if you had no cards in hand at the beginning of this turn. If you had a card in hand, Mindstorm Crown deals 1 damage to you.

Card Rulings

12/1/2004 Mindstorm Crown’s ability doesn’t have an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” It always goes onto the stack at the start of your upkeep.
12/1/2004 Mindstorm Crown cares about the number of cards in your hand at the time the turn started, not as the ability resolves. So if you have more than one Crown on the battlefield and no cards in your hand at the start of the turn, you draw a card for each Crown.