Jinxed Choker

Oracle Text

At the beginning of your end step, target opponent gains control of Jinxed Choker and puts a charge counter on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, Jinxed Choker deals damage to you equal to the number of charge counters on it.

3: Put a charge counter on Jinxed Choker or remove one from it.

Card Rulings

12/1/2004 “You” is always Jinxed Choker’s current controller.
12/1/2004 If you activate Jinxed Choker’s activated ability, you choose to either add or remove a counter when the ability resolves.