Contested War Zone

Oracle Text

Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, that creature's controller gains control of Contested War Zone.

T: Add C.

1, T: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

6/1/2011 The last activated ability affects all attacking creatures, not just those you control.
6/1/2011 The word “you” in a permanent’s trigger condition always refers to the permanent’s current controller.
6/1/2011 Gaining control of Contested War Zone doesn’t cause it to tap or untap.
6/1/2011 In some multiplayer formats, creatures controlled by different players may deal combat damage to you simultaneously. If this happens, you control each triggered ability and can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability to resolve will determine who ends up controlling Contested War Zone.