Thicket Basilisk

Oracle Text

Whenever Thicket Basilisk blocks or becomes blocked by a non-Wall creature, destroy that creature at end of combat.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Protection from Green does not stop the Basilisk’s ability because the ability is not targeted.
10/4/2004 The ability destroys the creature at the end of the combat, which is after all first strike and normal damage dealing is done. This means that a creature may have to regenerate twice to survive the combat, once from damage and once again at end of combat.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Creature - Basilisk
  • Set:Masters Edition
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Dan Frazier