Mystic Remora

Oracle Text

Cumulative upkeep 1 (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays 4.

Card Rulings

9/16/2007 First the opponent chooses whether or not to pay . Then, if they don’t pay, you choose whether or not to draw a card.
4/1/2008 A “noncreature spell” is any spell that doesn’t have the type Creature. Artifact Creatures, Enchantment Creatures, and older cards of type Summon are all creature spells.