Eater of the Dead

Oracle Text

0: If Eater of the Dead is tapped, exile target creature card from a graveyard and untap Eater of the Dead.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 It untaps during the resolution of its ability.
9/16/2007 You can activate the ability whether or not Eater of the Dead is tapped. However, if Eater of the Dead is untapped when the ability resolves, the ability won’t do anything.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Creature - Horror
  • Set:Masters Edition
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Jesper Myrfors