Personal Incarnation

Oracle Text

0: The next 1 damage that would be dealt to Personal Incarnation this turn is dealt to its owner instead. Only Personal Incarnation's owner may activate this ability.

When Personal Incarnation dies, its owner loses half their life, rounded up.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 You do not lose life if this card is exiled or sent someplace without going to the graveyard first.
10/4/2004 The owner of the Incarnation loses life when it is destroyed, not the controller. So if you control your opponent’s Incarnation you can let it die to make them lose life.
2/1/2007 If you attempt to halve a negative life total, you halve 0. This means that the life total stays the same. A life total of -10 would remain -10.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Avatar Incarnation
  • Set:Masters Edition IV
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Kev Brockschmidt