Oracle Text

You may play any number of lands on each of your turns.

Whenever you play a land, if it wasn't the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 You take damage when you play a land using the “play a land” action. Such an action can be your regular “play a land”, one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects.
10/4/2004 You do not take damage when you “put a land onto the battlefield” through the effect of a spell or ability.