Lu Xun, Scholar General

Oracle Text

Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)

Whenever Lu Xun, Scholar General deals damage to an opponent, you may draw a card.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn’t interact with flying or reach.
10/1/2009 Lu Xun’s second ability triggers whenever it deals damage to an opponent for any reason. It’s not limited to combat damage.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Legendary Creature - Human Soldier
  • Set:Masters Edition III
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Xu Xiaoming