All lands are 1/1 creatures that are still lands.
10/1/2008 This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards.
10/1/2009 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature is subject to the “summoning sickness” rule: It can only attack, and its abilities can only be activated, if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn.