Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior

Oracle Text

Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)

When Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may shuffle Guan Yu into your library.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn’t interact with flying or reach.
10/1/2009 If Guan Yu, Sainted Warrior is removed from the graveyard after the ability triggers but before it resolves, it won’t get shuffled into your library.
10/1/2009 If a replacement effect has Guan Yu move to a different zone instead of being put into the graveyard, the ability won’t trigger at all.
  • Rarity:Uncommon
  • Type:Legendary Creature - Human Soldier Warrior
  • Set:Masters Edition III
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Qiao Dafu