Dance of Many

Oracle Text

When Dance of Many enters the battlefield, create a token that's a copy of target nontoken creature.

When Dance of Many leaves the battlefield, exile the token.

When the token leaves the battlefield, sacrifice Dance of Many.

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Dance of Many unless you pay UU.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Destroying the creature that was copied will not cause the token creature to be destroyed as well.
10/4/2004 Each Dance of Many is associated only with its token creature. If one Dance leaves the battlefield, only the corresponding token is affected, not all tokens from all instances of Dance of Many.
10/4/2004 The ability is targeted and checks the validity of the target when put on the stack and when resolving. If the creature is not still there when the copy ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve and no token is put onto the battlefield. This card remains on the battlefield as an enchantment with no token.
10/4/2004 The mana cost is copied.
10/4/2004 Treat the token as entering the battlefield as a copy of the chosen creature. If that creature normally gets counters when entering the battlefield, the token creature gets counters.
10/1/2009 If Dance of Many leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and put a token onto the battlefield. That token won’t have any connection to a Dance of Many permanent, so it won’t be exiled when a Dance of Many leaves the battlefield.