Royal Decree

Oracle Text

Cumulative upkeep W (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Whenever a Swamp, Mountain, black permanent, or red permanent becomes tapped, Royal Decree deals 1 damage to that permanent's controller.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 Royal Decree’s ability will trigger a maximum of once for each permanent that becomes tapped, even if that permanent meets multiple criteria. (For example, Badlands is both a Swamp and a Mountain.)