Rogue Skycaptain

Oracle Text


At the beginning of your upkeep, put a wage counter on Rogue Skycaptain. You may pay 2 for each wage counter on it. If you don't, remove all wage counters from Rogue Skycaptain and an opponent gains control of it.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 No choices are made when this ability triggers. After the wage counter is put on Rogue Skycaptain, then you choose whether to pay mana and, if you don’t, which opponent gains control of it.
10/1/2008 If you can’t pay the entire payment, none of it is paid.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Creature - Human Rogue Mercenary
  • Set:Masters Edition II
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Randy Asplund