Phantasmal Mount

Oracle Text


T: Target creature you control with toughness 2 or less gets +1/+1 and gains flying until end of turn. When Phantasmal Mount leaves the battlefield this turn, sacrifice that creature. When the creature leaves the battlefield this turn, sacrifice Phantasmal Mount.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 If the ability resolves, then the targeted creature’s toughness becomes greater than 2 later, Phantasmal Mount’s effect will not end. (The ability checks whether the creature has toughness 2 or less only at the time you activate it and the time it resolves.)
  • Rarity:Common
  • Type:Creature - Illusion Horse
  • Set:Masters Edition II
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Melissa A. Benson