Balduvian Trading Post

Oracle Text

If Balduvian Trading Post would enter the battlefield, sacrifice an untapped Mountain instead. If you do, put Balduvian Trading Post onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard.

T: Add CR.

1, T: Balduvian Trading Post deals 1 damage to target attacking creature.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 You sacrifice the Mountain before this card is put onto the battlefield, and do so no matter how it is put onto the battlefield.
10/4/2004 This card produces two different types of mana. If an effect that adds one mana to your mana pool of the same type as the mana produced by this card, you choose which of the two types it produces.