Tragic Arrogance

Oracle Text

For each player, you choose from among the permanents that player controls an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a planeswalker. Then each player sacrifices all other nonland permanents they control.

Card Rulings

6/22/2015 None of the chosen permanents are targets of Tragic Arrogance.
6/22/2015 If a permanent has more than one of the affected types, it can count for any of them. For example, you could choose an artifact creature as the artifact you’re sparing, another creature as the creature, and an enchantment creature as the enchantment. Similarly, you could choose an enchantment creature as both the creature and the enchantment that you’re sparing, even if the player controls another creature and/or another enchantment.