Hallowed Moonlight

Oracle Text

Until end of turn, if a creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

Draw a card.

Card Rulings

6/22/2015 After Hallowed Moonlight resolves, if a creature token would be put onto the battlefield, it’s put into exile instead and then ceases to exist. Creature tokens are never cast, even if the spell that created them was.
6/22/2015 Hallowed Moonlight won’t affect any creature that was cast, no matter which zone it was cast from and whether or not its mana cost was paid.