Indulgent Tormentor

Oracle Text


At the beginning of your upkeep, draw a card unless target opponent sacrifices a creature or pays 3 life.

Card Rulings

11/17/2017 The opponent chooses whether they sacrifice a creature, pays 3 life, or allows you to draw a card. That player can’t make an impossible choice, such as sacrificing a creature while they control no creatures.
11/17/2017 If there are no legal targets to choose, perhaps because all your opponents have hexproof, the ability is removed from the stack with no effect. You won’t draw a card. This is also true if the target opponent becomes an illegal target in response to the ability.