Axelrod Gunnarson

Oracle Text


Whenever a creature dealt damage by Axelrod Gunnarson this turn dies, you gain 1 life and Axelrod deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker.

Card Rulings

10/1/2009 Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from play, check whether Axelrod Gunnarson had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. (This includes combat damage.) If so, Axelrod Gunnarson’s second ability will trigger. It doesn’t matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.
10/1/2009 If Axelrod Gunnarson and a creature it dealt damage to are both put into a graveyard at the same time, Axelrod Gunnarson’s second ability will trigger.
10/1/2009 The player you target with Axelrod Gunnarson’s ability doesn’t have to be the player that controlled the creature that was put into a graveyard.