Chandra's Pyrohelix

Oracle Text

Chandra's Pyrohelix deals 2 damage divided as you choose among one or two targets.

Card Rulings

9/20/2016 You divide the damage as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. In other words, as you cast Chandra’s Pyrohelix, you choose whether to have it deal 2 damage to a single target, or deal 1 damage to each of two targets.
9/20/2016 If Chandra’s Pyrohelix targets two creatures and one becomes an illegal target, the remaining target is dealt 1 damage, not 2.