Noxious Gearhulk

Oracle Text


When Noxious Gearhulk enters the battlefield, you may destroy another target creature. If a creature is destroyed this way, you gain life equal to its toughness.

Card Rulings

9/20/2016 Use the toughness of the creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life to gain.
9/20/2016 If the target creature has indestructible, it isn’t destroyed this way and you won’t gain life. If it is destroyed but put into a zone other than a graveyard, you’ll gain life.