Renowned Weaver

Oracle Text

1G, Sacrifice Renowned Weaver: Create a 1/3 green Spider enchantment creature token with reach. (It can block creatures with flying.)

Card Rulings

4/26/2014 If Renowned Weaver is attacking or blocking, and you activate its ability before combat damage is assigned and dealt, it won’t deal combat damage. If it was blocking a creature, that creature will remain blocked. If you don’t activate the ability before the combat damage step, it must survive combat for its ability to be activated later.