Equipped creature gets +3/+3.
Whenever equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by one or more creatures, you may exile one of those creatures.
Your opponents can't cast spells with the same name as a card exiled with Godsend.
4/26/2014 Godsend’s triggered ability will trigger only once no matter how many creatures the equipped creature blocks or becomes blocked by.
4/26/2014 Godsend’s triggered ability doesn’t target any creature. You could exile a creature with protection from white, for example. You choose which creature to exile when the ability resolves.
4/26/2014 If Godsend leaves the battlefield, and later another Godsend enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). The new Godsend won’t stop opponents from casting cards with the same name as cards exiled with the first one.
4/26/2014 If Godsend exiles a land card (perhaps because it was turned into a creature and then blocked or was blocked by the equipped creature), opponents can still play land cards with the same name as the exiled card. Godsend stops only the casting of spells.
if a trample creature is blocked, this will exile the blocker. when combat damage step occurs, it will treat the attacker as effectively unblocked.(rules wise it will be blocked however, if there are any standard legal cards thatcare)