Snapping Sailback

Oracle Text


Enrage — Whenever Snapping Sailback is dealt damage, put a +1/+1 counter on it. (It must survive the damage to get the counter.)

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.
9/29/2017 If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability.