Savage Stomp

Oracle Text

This spell costs 2 less to cast if it targets a Dinosaur you control.

Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control. Then that creature fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 You can’t cast Savage Stomp unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.
9/29/2017 If either target is an illegal target as Savage Stomp resolves, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
9/29/2017 If the creature you control is an illegal target as Savage Stomp tries to resolve, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on it. If that creature is a legal target but the other creature isn’t, you’ll still put the counter on the creature you control.