Deathless Ancient

Oracle Text


Tap three untapped Vampires you control: Return Deathless Ancient from your graveyard to your hand.

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 Deathless Ancient’s last ability can be activated only while it’s in your graveyard.
9/29/2017 Once you announce that you’re activating Deathless Ancient’s last ability, no player may take other actions until the ability’s been paid for. Notably, players can’t try to stop the ability by tapping or removing Vampires you control.
9/29/2017 To activate the last ability, you may tap any untapped Vampires you control, including ones you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (Note that tapping the creature doesn’t use [the tap symbol].)