Bloodcrazed Paladin

Oracle Text


Bloodcrazed Paladin enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature that died this turn.

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 Bloodcrazed Paladin’s last ability counts all creatures that were put into any graveyard from the battlefield this turn, including token creatures and noncreature cards that were creatures as they left the battlefield. It doesn’t check whether any of them are still in graveyards.
9/29/2017 Bloodcrazed Paladin’s last ability won’t count creatures that were put directly into a zone other than the graveyard, perhaps because of a replacement effect (for example, a creature that was exiled instead or a commander that moved to the command zone in the Commander variant).