Captain Lannery Storm

Oracle Text


Whenever Captain Lannery Storm attacks, create a colorless Treasure artifact token with "T, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color."

Whenever you sacrifice a Treasure, Captain Lannery Storm gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 You can activate the mana ability of a Treasure even if you have nothing to spend that mana on.
9/29/2017 Captain Lannery Storm’s last ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a Treasure for any reason, not just to activate a Treasure’s mana ability.
9/29/2017 If you sacrifice Treasures to cast Captain Lannery Storm, its last ability won’t trigger for those Treasures.