Vanquisher's Banner

Oracle Text

As Vanquisher's Banner enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Creatures you control of the chosen type get +1/+1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell of the chosen type, draw a card.

Card Rulings

9/29/2017 The choice of creature type is made as Vanquisher’s Banner enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. The bonus starts applying immediately.
9/29/2017 The last ability of Vanquisher’s Banner resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if the creature spell is countered.
1/19/2018 To choose a creature type, you must choose an existing creature type, such as Vampire or Knight. You can’t choose multiple creature types, such as “Vampire Knight.” Card types such as artifact can’t be chosen, nor can subtypes that aren’t creature types, such as Jace, Vehicle, or Treasure.