Breath of Dreams

Oracle Text

Cumulative upkeep U (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Green creatures have "Cumulative upkeep 1."

Card Rulings

4/15/2013 If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves.