Dunes of the Dead

Oracle Text

T: Add C.

When Dunes of the Dead is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Card Rulings

4/18/2017 Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn’t grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
7/14/2017 Dunes of the Dead’s second ability doesn’t allow you to sacrifice it whenever you’d like. You must find another way to get Dunes of the Dead into the graveyard.
7/14/2017 If you sacrifice Dunes of the Dead to pay the activation cost of an ability, you’ll create the Zombie token before that activated ability resolves.