Giant Albatross

Oracle Text

Flying

When Giant Albatross dies, you may pay 1U. If you do, for each creature that dealt damage to Giant Albatross this turn, destroy that creature unless its controller pays 2 life. A creature destroyed this way can't be regenerated.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 The ability works no matter how it goes to the graveyard from the battlefield. It seeks out all creatures that damaged it during the turn and causes them to be destroyed.
10/4/2004 The ability works even if the damage is redirected to the Albatross.
10/4/2004 The ability is a triggered ability and is only put on the stack once just after this card goes to the graveyard.