Deathpact Angel

Oracle Text


When Deathpact Angel dies, create a 1/1 white and black Cleric creature token. It has "3WBB, T, Sacrifice this creature: Return a card named Deathpact Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield."

Card Rulings

1/24/2013 The card named Deathpact Angel that you return to the battlefield doesn’t necessarily have to be the same one that created the token you sacrificed.
1/24/2013 The activated ability is part of the Cleric token’s copiable values. Any copy of that creature token will also have that ability.
1/24/2013 The activated ability of the token doesn’t target any card in your graveyard. You choose the card named Deathpact Angel, if any, when the ability resolves.