Intervention Pact

Oracle Text

The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to you this turn, prevent that damage. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.

At the beginning of your next upkeep, pay 1WW. If you don't, you lose the game.

Card Rulings

5/1/2007 The delayed triggered ability will trigger regardless of whether any damage is actually prevented.
6/7/2013 Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it.