Crucible of the Spirit Dragon

Oracle Text

T: Add C.

1, T: Put a storage counter on Crucible of the Spirit Dragon.

T, Remove X storage counters from Crucible of the Spirit Dragon: Add X mana in any combination of colors. Spend this mana only to cast Dragon spells or activate abilities of Dragons.

Card Rulings

11/24/2014 You can use mana generated by the last ability to pay an alternative cost (such as a dash cost) or an additional cost to cast a Dragon spell. It’s not limited to paying just that spell’s mana cost.
11/24/2014 An activated ability appears in the form “Cost: Effect.”
11/24/2014 Notably, turning a face-down creature face up isn’t an activated ability. If you manifest a Dragon creature card or cast a Dragon creature card face down using the morph ability, you can’t use mana generated by the last ability to turn that card face up.
11/24/2014 The mana generated by the last ability can’t be spent to activate abilities of Dragon sources that aren’t on the battlefield.