Thelonite Druid

Oracle Text

1G, T, Sacrifice a creature: Forests you control become 2/3 creatures until end of turn. They're still lands.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 The most recent land animating ability takes precedence.
10/4/2004 Can sacrifice the Druid to itself.
10/4/2004 Only affects Forests that are on the battlefield when the effect resolves.
10/4/2004 The land animation ability does not wear off if the land stops being a Forest. It continues until the end of the turn.
8/1/2008 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature.