Elvish Hunter

Oracle Text

1G, T: Target creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 You may target any creature with this ability. It doesn’t have to be tapped.
10/1/2008 If the targeted creature is untapped at the time its controller’s next untap step begins, this ability has no effect. It won’t apply at some later time when the targeted creature is tapped.
10/1/2008 Elvish Hunter doesn’t track the creature’s controller. If the affected creature changes controllers before its old controller’s next untap step, Elvish Hunter will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller’s next untap step.