Outrage Shaman

Oracle Text

Chroma — When Outrage Shaman enters the battlefield, it deals damage to target creature equal to the number of red mana symbols in the mana costs of permanents you control.

Card Rulings

8/1/2008 Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card’s upper right corner. They don’t count mana symbols that appear in a card’s text box.
8/1/2008 Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.
8/1/2008 The effect counts the mana symbols in this cards mana cost as well.