Deathbringer Liege

Oracle Text

Other white creatures you control get +1/+1.

Other black creatures you control get +1/+1.

Whenever you cast a white spell, you may tap target creature.

Whenever you cast a black spell, you may destroy target creature if it's tapped.

Card Rulings

8/1/2008 The abilities are separate and cumulative. If another creature you control is both of the listed colors, it will get a total of +2/+2.
8/1/2008 If you cast a spell that’s both white and black, the last two abilities will both trigger. You may use them together to destroy any creature. To do so, put the “destroy” ability on the stack first, then put the “tap” ability on the stack, with each one targeting the same creature. When the abilities resolve, they’ll tap the creature, then destroy it.
6/15/2010 The last ability can target any creature, not just a tapped creature (it doesn’t say “target tapped creature”). When the ability resolves, check whether the creature is tapped or not. If it’s tapped, you may destroy it. If it’s not tapped, the ability does nothing.