Malicious Affliction

Oracle Text

Morbid — When you cast this spell, if a creature died this turn, you may copy Malicious Affliction and may choose a new target for the copy.

Destroy target nonblack creature.

Card Rulings

6/8/2016 The copy of Malicious Affliction is created on the stack. It’s not cast, so the copy won’t cause the morbid ability to trigger again.
6/8/2016 The copy will have the same target as the original spell unless you choose a new one. You don’t have to change this target if you don’t want to or can’t choose a new legal target (perhaps because there are no other nonblack creatures on the battlefield).