Foul Emissary

Oracle Text

When Foul Emissary enters the battlefield, look at the top four cards of your library. You may reveal a creature card from among them and put it into your hand. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

When you sacrifice Foul Emissary while casting a spell with emerge, create a 3/2 colorless Eldrazi Horror creature token.

Card Rulings

7/13/2016 Foul Emissary’s last ability triggers if it’s sacrificed for any reason while you’re casting a spell with emerge, whether or not you’re casting that spell for its emerge cost. For example, if you sacrifice it to activate the ability of Ashnod’s Altar while casting Decimator of the Provinces for , its ability will trigger.