Soul Separator

Oracle Text

5, T, Sacrifice Soul Separator: Exile target creature card from your graveyard. Create a token that's a copy of that card, except it's 1/1, it's a Spirit in addition to its other types, and it has flying. Create a black Zombie creature token with power equal to that card's power and toughness equal to that card's toughness.

Card Rulings

7/13/2016 If you copy a double-faced creature card, the Spirit token won’t be able to transform.
7/13/2016 If the copied creature card has in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
7/13/2016 Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature card will trigger when the Spirit token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the creature card will also work.
7/13/2016 The Spirit token has the color and mana cost (and thus converted mana cost) of the original card; the Zombie token has a converted mana cost of 0.
7/13/2016 Abilities that define a creature’s power and toughness apply while that card is in your graveyard, but abilities that add or subtract from it don’t. For example, the ability of Sage of Ancient Lore applies to determine the Zombie token’s power and toughness, but the ability of Liliana’s Elite doesn’t.
7/13/2016 If the copied creature card has an ability that defines its power and toughness, such as that of Sage of Ancient Lore, the Spirit token will still have base power and toughness 1/1.
7/13/2016 The power and toughness of the Zombie token are set as it’s created based on the card as it last existed in your graveyard. They won’t update if the exiled card’s power and toughness change.
7/13/2016 The Spirit token will be on the battlefield before the Zombie token enters the battlefield.