Aquamorph Entity

Oracle Text

As Aquamorph Entity enters the battlefield or is turned face up, it becomes your choice of 5/1 or 1/5.

Morph 2U (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for 3. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

Card Rulings

2/1/2007 The first ability is a replacement effect. The choice is made as Aquamorph Entity is turned face up (or enters the battlefield); it turns face up (or enters the battlefield) as a creature of that size. It doesn’t become a 0/0 and then a creature of the chosen size.
2/1/2007 If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of a face-up Aquamorph Entity, or a Vesuvan Shapeshifter turns face up as a copy of one, the controller of the creature entering the battlefield gets to make the choice.
2/1/2007 If a creature that’s already on the battlefield becomes a copy of a face-up Aquamorph Entity, its power and toughness become the power and toughness that were chosen for the Entity.